Bacon, Egg and Cheddar Breakfast Sandwich

While the internet blows up about McDonald’s all-day breakfast menu I am here trying to figure out a way to make my own breakfast sandwich. One of the must-have ingredient is the baked eggs, which I must say McDonald’s have mastered. Now, with a little online searching and some trial-and-error I can make my own baked eggs using the ramekins in my kitchen.

Serving for 2
Preparation Time 5 minutes
Cook Time 10 minutes
Ingredients
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 bacon
  • wholemeal rolls
  • slices of cheddar
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • salt and pepper
Directions
  1. Preheat oven to 200 C
  2. Grease two ramekins with olive oil and crack an egg into it
  3. Using a sharp knife cut the yolk and place ramekin into oven for 10 minutes
  4. While eggs are baking, cook your bacon over the stove and remove it onto a paper towel to remove the excess fat
  5. Slice the rolls in half, place cheddar on the bottom piece, then bake it in the oven with the eggs for the last 3 minutes
  6. Once the rolls are properly baked and cheddar melted, add the bacon over the cheddar
  7. Take out ramekins and with knife, carefully scrape the side of the eggs so it is completely unattached to the ramekin and flip the ramekin over the bacon
  8. Sprinkle salt and pepper over the baked eggs
  9. Top off the other half of the roll and enjoy your copycat Mc-Breakfast

Cook with Love & Share with Loved Ones

=>     Jarek and I know exactly what goes into it and we didn’t have to queue during the morning rush for our breakfast so I say that this is a win-win. It is also surprisingly filling. I made it several more times after I figured out how to bake the eggs, it is just so easy and I love how it tastes.

Leave a comment